利马全球保险消费者研究

有关人寿保险态度的最新见解和分析。
我们研究消费者关心的话题,例如数据隐私、技术和心理健康等。

依然坚信生命

“依然坚信生命”展现了今年人们的优先考虑事项发生了怎样的变化并把生命和人寿保险放在重要和中心位置。

我们的调研跟踪全球消费者行为变化方式,并询问在后疫情时代保险公司将扮演何种角色。我们评估了2020年对消费者行为趋势的影响,涉及从健康促进到数据隐私和数字化等方面。随着世界正在向非接触式科技时代迈进,我们看到对个性化和人性化的需求正在增长 – 这正是新冠病毒所带来的明显的结果。最后,我们也是历年研究中第一次将身心结合起来审视压力水平和心理健康。

立即下载我们的2020年度报告!

今年的研究发现:

 

人们越来越不愿承担风险

这一年使我们敏锐地意识到生命是多么宝贵。几乎一半接受调研的消费者因为新冠疫情而改变了对风险和保险的看法 – 千禧一代和增长型市场表现尤为明显。

人们也不愿在健康方面承担风险; 四分之三的人表示,新冠疫情促使他们对自身健康采取更加积极主动的态度,69.1%的人声称他们希望加强锻炼,保持更加积极的状态。 人们正在永久性改变个人卫生和运动习惯。

新冠疫情是趋势助推器

新冠疫情是一场前所未有的悲剧,它颠覆了我们的世界。 然而,消费者的反应并不完全令人惊讶。 2020年消费者态度的转变是我们在之前研究中可以看到的趋势的一部分。 人们一直在努力加强体育锻炼,可穿戴设备的拥有量稳步上升,使用在线渠道的舒适度也有所提升。 这些趋势只是加速发展了。 尽管如此,我们今年也确实看到了出乎意料的结果 – 比如人们的平均压力水平比去年有所减少。

有人情味的非接触式渠道

打造流畅的数字化体验的需求并不是什么新鲜事物,对于保险业而言尤其如此。 但是,由于封锁带来的影响,今年人们对非接触式渠道越加熟悉。 在理赔、建议或客户服务方面,对自动化的信任度略有下降。 人们仍然在寻求朋友、家人或理财顾问所带来的安全感。 随着服务和品牌向线上模式转移,保险公司需要对人性这个维度深思熟虑。 在寻求保障产品时,消费者希望与他们可以信任的公司打交道。

探索数据:

 

我们的历年研究:

超越生活 – 生活方式体验
下载
重新构想生活
下载
人生犹如过山车
下载
你不能总是得到你想要的一切
下载
放大镜下的 客户世界
下载
向零增长说不
下载

ReMark's
Global Consumer Study

The freshest insights and analysis on attitudes to life insurance.
We look at topics consumers care about like Covid-19, technology and mental health.

ReAffirm Life

“Reaffirm Life” is a nod to how much this year has shifted priorities and put our lives — and life insurance — front and centre.

Our survey tracks how consumer behaviour globally has changed and asks what role insurers can play in a post-pandemic world. We assess the impact of 2020 on consumer trends from wellness to data privacy and digitisation. As the world becomes more contactless, we see growing demand for personalisation and a ‘human touch this year — a clear result of Covid-19. Finally, for the first time, we connect body and mind to look at stress levels and mental health.

Download our 2020 report now!

This year’s findings:

People are more risk-averse

It’s been a year that’s made us all acutely aware of how precious life is. Nearly half of all consumers surveyed have changed their minds on risk and insurance because of Covid-19 — especially millennials and people in growth markets.

And people aren’t willing to take risks with their health either; 3 out of 4 people say they’re more pro-active about their health because of Covid-19, of which 69.1% profess they would like to exercise more and stay more active. People are making permanent changes to hygiene and exercise habits.

Covid-19 is a trend accelerator

Covid-19 is an unprecedented tragedy that has dramatically changed our world. Yet how consumers have reacted is not entirely surprising. The shift in consumer attitudes in 2020 is part of a trend we can see in previous studies. People have been looking exercise more, wearable ownership has steadily risen and comfort in using online channels increased. These trends have only accelerated. Despite this, we do see unexpected results this year — like people being less stressed on average than last year.

Contactless with a human touch

The need for creating seamless digital experiences is nothing new, especially for the insurance industry. But while people are now more familiar with contactless channels this year due to the effect of lockdowns. When it comes to  claims, advice or customer service, trust in automation has slightly dipped. People still seek the reassurance of friends, family or a financial advisor. As services and brands make the online migration, insurers need to be thoughtful about the human dimension. In the search for protection, consumers want to deal with companies they can trust.

Explore the data:

Our previous studies:

Beyond Life – The Experience of Living
Download
Reimagine Life – Staying Human in the Machine Age
Download
Life is a rollercoaster
Download
You can’t always get what you want
Download
Through the looking glass
Download
Say no to maturity
Download